Feeling Overwhelmed!

I’ve completed this week’s lecture, activities and readings and I have to say I’m feeling a little overwhelmed at the moment. There seems to be so many new and different online services that I’m having to get quickly comfortable using.

While I can definitely see how a program, such as Diigo , can be advantageous to not only my studies in this course but also in future, most of the software that has been introduced to me this week has been so new and different. That’s ultimately a great thing, and something that I’m sure EDC3100 will continue to do, but I have found it challenging (and most definitely time consuming) to get settled into this course.

I mentioned in my previous post that I had recently signed up for Twitter in the hopes that it will become a tool for me to further my professional development and enrich my knowledge of pedagogy. Whilst becoming used to the function of Twitter I’ve stumbled across a great document that introduces some helpful hashtag forums for education. I thought it would be beneficial to share with you all as a future reference as we continue our studies and begin our careers in teaching. This picture was found via this source and has a lot of great information on integrating Twitter into the classroom.

education-twitter-hashtags-730x1805

Leave a Reply

