ICT & Copyright

This week has really made me think about the content that I’m sharing, not only on this blog but also in my artefact for Assignment One. While I would expect to reference particular sources as they are mentioned I hadn’t taken much thought about images and had just assumed that if you credited the source as you would any other site that it would be okay. I had not realised that there are different restrictions bound to each image and so today have been using the Creative Commons Search engine to ensure that the images that I intend to use in my artefact have the right permissions for me to do so.

Leave a Reply

