Digital Footprint

After finishing this week’s work book I’m really interested (and a little wary) at the impact that my digital presence has on my privacy. I currently rely most heavily on Facebook as a social media and the Take This Lollipop project was a bit of a horror to watch!

I never knew about Exif data until this week and although I find it really interesting it’s something to definitely be mindful of in future. The following video demonstrates how easy it is to use Exif data to locate the exact location of a photograph, provided they have been taken on an appropriate camera. I have mixed feelings about this to be honest, and wouldn’t really feel comfortable knowing that I was uploading images onto my Facebook account or any other sharing site, using an image that had Exif data – I think this feeling is particularly resulting from the Take this Lollipop video!

 

 

Leave a Reply

