Reflecting on Prac

My placement this year really reaffirmed to me just how important ICTs are in the school environment, not just in delivering lessons but also as a tool used to support and manage classroom behaviour. In a previous post I mentioned how this placement really taught me how to use technology as a tool for behaviour management and this is something that I will definitely translate into my future teaching experiences.

During my placement I was able to interract and collaborate with some other pre-service teachers from other universities, which was really wonderful as they were all very supporting and lovely people. However, it was an experience that definitely made me more aware of just how well designed the USQ course is for Education, being designed in such a way that provides me with many fantastic opportunities to gain real life experiences in school settings.

Leave a Reply

